Christmas and New Years

Norwich Park & Ride

To help you plan your days out, get to work or out with friends over the festive season, here is a summary of how our services will be running from Christmas Eve right through until New Year's Day.

Service 501 (Airport/Thickthorn) will operate an hour later on Thursdays between 16 November and 21 December 2017 with additional buses back from Norwich Bus Station at 2100 and 2130. Norwich's Christmas Light Switch On is Thursday 16 November. 

Service 501 (Airport/Thickthorn) will operate every 20 minutes on Sundays in November (12th, 19th & 26th) and December (3rd, 10th, 17th, 24th & 31st). The first bus from the Park & Ride sites is at 0900 and the last buses from Norwich Bus Station at 1800. 

  • Friday 22nd December - normal Mon-Fri service #
  • Saturday 23rd December - normal Saturday service
  • Sunday 24th December - Sunday service on route 501
  • Monday 25th December - no service
  • Tuesday 26th December - no service 
  • Wednesday 27th December - normal Mon-Fri service #
  • Thursday 28th December - normal Mon-Fri service #
  • Friday 29th December - normal Mon-Fri service #
  • Saturday 30th December - normal Saturday service 
  • Sunday 31st December - Sunday service on route 501
  • Monday 1st January - no service 
  • Tuesday 2nd January - normal Mon-Fri service

# Route 511 (Costessey P&R - UEA) will not operate on these days

We wish all our customers a very happy Christmas and New Year and thank you for travelling with us this year !